Here's Eleven Minutes Of Doom Eternal Gameplay, Also Confirmed For Switch

Adjust Comment Print

At the time Bethesda promised that the first gameplay footage would be at Quakecon and, well... guess what starts today. "Killing badass demons with big guns in unbelievable places", was the big lead in for the trailer.

It also seems that the Doom Guy will be much agiler this time around.

The footage also introduces enemies, both old and new. And they offered a surprise: Demon's Souls-style player invasions. Beyond that, the last major new addition to the Doom formula is body carnage.

DOOM 2 - What is it? The Nintendo Switch version will be handled by Panic Button, who previously ported Doom (2016) to the console.

The gameplay video shows a game that puts even more emphasis on quick-paced motion across the map. His work on the OST in the original reboot was nothing short of phenomenal.

In DOOM (2016) we saw id Software try its hand at multiplayer.

India, England hope for clear skies
Stokes took three wickets on Sunday's fourth and last day at Edgbaston, including the prize scalp of India captain Virat Kohli. Snow in Sunny's way: Sunil Gavaskar bumps into England fast bowler John Snow while taking a single in the 1971 Test match.

As the DOOM Slayer, players will return to take theirr vengeance against the forces of Hell. The Slayer's got several new skills and weapons up his sleeves, including a new dash mechanic, a grappling hook mod for scaling walls and slicing up baddies and an explosive spear-launcher called the Ballista.

The QuakeCon Keynote and Doom Eternal Reveal will be on 10th August at 9 am PT/12 pm ET/5 pm UK/2 am AEST (August 11) or at 9:30 PM IST.

A ton of stuff is new to Doom Eternal. At the moment, it is without a release date.

Currently, the publisher has no platforms listed, but it's highly likely we'll see the game release on PS4, Xbox One and PC. Unfortunately, we didn't actually get to see the game in action - we only got a brief teaser, which was heavy on freaky demonic imagery, but light on details. We'll report on it as soon as it does.

Take a look at some of the excellent games coming in 2019 and beyond. Based on what was revealed at the show, it sounds like this is going to be a new Doom game rather than a remaster or a remake.

DOOM Eternal looks crisp, with a lot of up-close, fast-paced gameplay. Sign me up. New weapons include a wrist-mounted retractable blade used for the bloody "glory kills" that the game challenges you to complete and a shoulder-mounted flamethrower that's flawless for char-broiling large groups of baddies at the same time.

Comments